Please Join Us!

Starting with only ten students and one corporate partner, Genesys Works has grown to become a national organization serving nearly 3,000 students annually in five metropolitan areas: Houston, Twin Cities, Chicago, the San Francisco Bay Area, and the National Capital Region. 

On October 17th, we will celebrate 15 years of forever changing the lives of those who inspire us every day - our students. Please join our friends, supporters, students, and community partners for a night of celebration and gratitude. 

October 17, 2017
Hilton Americas - Houston, TX

6:00 PM Breaking Through Ceremony
7:00 PM Cocktails & Dinner

For individual tickets, please contact Avery Bullock at

Thank you to our sponsors and Chairs
We'd like to thank our generous sponsors and event chairs for making the event possible. Please check back frequently for sponsor updates. 


"As CEO of Dynegy, I have seen firsthand the impact Genesys Works has on the interns that work with us, and the value they bring to our business. Dynegy and Genesys Works’ other corporate partners recognize the value in building a future talent pipeline with motivated, hardworking students from disadvantaged backgrounds young people who simply need a chance to prove that they, too, have a place in the corporate world."

- Bob Flexon
Chair, 15th Anniversary Celebration
Member, Genesys Works - Houston Board of Directors 



                     Mary Eliza and Park Shaper



Credit Suisse - Dynegy - Ernst & Young - Goldman Sachs - Lasco Enterprises LLC - Lazard Freres - Morgan Stanley - PJT Partners - RBC Capital Markets - Texas Children's Hospital - White & Case  


Baker Botts LLP - Barclays - BNP Paribas - Charah LLC - Claudia and Roberto Contreras - Credit Agricole - Deutsche Bank - H-E-B Tournament of Champions - Hines - King & Spaulding - McGriff, Seibels & Williams - MUFG Power and Utilities - Amy and Tom Ryan - Susan and Fayez Sarofim - Skadden - Williams  


AIG - Accenture - Rafael and Stephanie Alvarez - Crystal Ashby and Barbara Duganier - AZA Law - CenterPoint Energy - Robert and Elise Flexon - Sarah and Douglas Foshee - Gallant Builders - Halliburton - Houston Methodist - Insperity - Catherine and Brian James - JPMorgan Chase Foundation - J.P. Morgan Securities - KPMG LLP - Latham & Watkins - LifeGift - Marek Family Foundation - Ray and Elaine Messer - MISTRAS Group - PwC - Mr. and Mrs. Paul Voinis - Walter P Moore - Wortham Insurance  


AAMA - Andrews Kurth Kenyon LLP - Bank of America Merrill Lynch - Buckeye Partners, L.P. - Community Health Choice - Cushman & Wakefield - EthosEnergy - Houlihan Lokey - Kevin Howell - Tracy and Ken Janda - Myrtle Jones - Korn Ferry - Sheree Petrone and Bill Jimick - Schiff Hardin LLP - SIM-Houston - TayganPoint Consulting Group - Weatherford - Zaxby's Houston LLP   

Interested in Sponsoring the 15th Anniversary Dinner Event?  Information about various sponsorship levels and benefits can be found on our sponsorship page or go directly to our sponsorship commitment page.

With your support, we can provide students a life-changing opportunity that will shape their futures as productive business professionals.

Host Committee

Leisa Holland-Nelson, Chair

Rafael and Stephanie Alvarez
Crystal Ashby
Mario Alonso
Lee Bahl
Carolyn Burke
Elizabeth Campbell
Claudia and Roberto Contreras
Julius Cox
George Crawford
Martin Daley
Marian Davenport
Karen David-Green
Twila Day
Barbara Dugnier
Dean Ellis
Michael Feinberg
Linda Field
Sarah and Douglas Foshee
Clint Freeland
Janet and Matt Heath
Gloria Herman
Kevin Howell
Richard and Elizabeth Husseini
Catherine and Brian James
Ken and Tracy Janda
Terry Janis
Gene Janiszewski
Hank Jones
Myrtle Jones
Ann Manix and Bob Cramer
Kris and Richard McGee
Rodney McMahan
Ray and Elaine Messer
Barbara and Jim Metcalf
Meredith Moore
Sheri Roberts
Christopher Robinson
Mike Rosenbaum
Gary Russell
Amy and Tom Ryan
Susan and Fayez Sarofim
Michael Schaffner
Mary Eliza and Park Shaper
Michael Sharp
Shawn Taylor
Mr. and Mrs. Paul Voinis
Kathleen and Pat Wood III

Event Committee

Gene Janiszewski, Chair

Hector Avellaneda
John Beddow
Julius Cox
Marian Davenport
Myra Davis
Twila Day
Bob Flexon
Keith Mascarenhas
Leisa Holland-Nelson
Tracy Janda
Terry Janis
Myrtle Jones
Evan Kirchen
Paul Krueger
Meredith Moore
Tom Rubenak
Mike Schaffner
Lori Spilde
Farhad Tahir